Menu Contact us

About Mauritius 

The Republic of Mauritius is an island nation in the Indian Ocean about 2,000 kilometres off the south east coast of the African continent. The country includes the islands of Mauritius, Rodrigues, 560 kilometres east of the principal island, the islands of Agaléga and the Saint Brandon. The islands of the Republic of Mauritius form part of the Mascarene Islands, which also include the neighbouring island of Réunion. The area of the country is 2040 km2, its capital is Port Louis.
  • Over 1.27 million inhabitants in Mauritius

  • Over $11.68 billion GDP in 2015

  • Divided into 9 regions Plaines Wilhelms is the most densely populated region in Mauritius

Advertising opportunities in Mauritius 

Mauritius is one of the world's top luxury tourism destinations. It possesses a wide range of natural and man-made attractions, enjoys a sub-tropical climate with clear warm sea waters, attractive beaches, tropical fauna and flora complemented by a multi-ethnic and cultural population that is friendly and welcoming.

What can we do for you?

Levine Clain Madagascar General Manager
 Batiment Sirius Galaxy, Andraharo 101, Atananarivo, Madagascar

Discover more about

East Africa Area

Mid Southern Africa Area

Portuguese Speaking Area

Southern African Area

Western and Central Africa Area